Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Fhiriburu
    ar

    Review score

    5.8
    15 April 2018

    Good location, but dont expect much

    Room was not for us, we felt like inside a toilet
    Location
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 November 2017

    Excellent quirky little hotel with fantastic staff

    Staff were fantiastic
    Pippa
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    22 October 2017

    a nice place to visit a nice city

    Noise from the street
    Bed was very comfortable
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2017
    breakfast could have been locally sourced rather than prepacked.
    hosts were very friendly and welcoming,
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    3 October 2017

    Clean and comfortable stay, pleasant staff and in walking distance to the city wall

    Danielle
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    2 October 2017
    the shower was extremely small and external to the room. This was not obvious when booking.
    Best parking of our trip with large parking lot in back of hotel
    Aljoša
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    patricia
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2017
    Was pleased with out stay
    The hotel is basic but very clean and friendly. The location is excellent for getting to Lucca and car parking is excellent. The staff (sorry cannot remember his name) was very friendly, helpful and informative
    Ruth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2017

    Good basic Hotel in Lucca

    Nothing
    Spotlessly clean and comfortable room
    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2017

    Pleasant, good value and very convenient.

    The breakfast was rather basic.
    It is a pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff, well-located for easy access to the old city via Porta Elisa.
    Corné van Pelt
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2017

    Good for a budget stay

    Air conditioner was not doing the job. We needed to open the windows in the evening to get the temperature down. Doing so, and even with the windows closed, there was quite a lot of traffic noise in the room.
    Friendly guy at the reception, recommended us a nice restaurant. The location was nice if you need the convenience of free parking. It is well outside the city walls and you can walk to the walls in about 10 minutes. Room was ok, pretty much what you'd expect of a 2 star hotel. Nothing fancy, just a very basic room with bathroom that was certainly acceptable.
    Thomas
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Very helpful staff, ample parking
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    16 September 2017

    Very old fashioned bathroom and old common parts

    Needs renovation Not 10mns from centro but 20 mns
    Helpful staff
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017
    we liked the hotel owner. he was very kind and helpful
    Anna Cristina
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2017

    Friendly and helpful owners, nice little hotel.

    Peter, Merseyside.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017
    A nice hotel in a quiet area but handy for the main sites in Lucca and the railway station is also quite near. My room was clean and fresh as was my bathroom. I had a look at some vacant rooms and they were all good. I am not a breakfast person, as I prefer to start the day exploring the city, so I can not advise you on the morning meal. Overall Stipino provides good value for money.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017
    Out side the wall but that's what you pay for
    Reasonably priced, friendly staff, very clean and tasteful decor.
Loading reviews