This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb
    9.2
    2 November 2017
    Excellent quirky little hotel with fantastic staff
    Staff were fantiastic
    Pippa
    nz
    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    es
    8.8
    22 October 2017
    a nice place to visit a nice city
    Noise from the street
    Bed was very comfortable
    Alison
    gb
    7.5
    9 October 2017
    breakfast could have been locally sourced rather than prepacked.
    hosts were very friendly and welcoming,
    za
    8.3
    3 October 2017
    Clean and comfortable stay, pleasant staff and in walking distance to the city wall
    Danielle
    ca
    7.9
    2 October 2017
    the shower was extremely small and external to the room. This was not obvious when booking.
    Best parking of our trip with large parking lot in back of hotel
    Aljoša
    si
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    patricia
    ie
    8.3
    19 September 2017
    Was pleased with out stay
    The hotel is basic but very clean and friendly. The location is excellent for getting to Lucca and car parking is excellent. The staff (sorry cannot remember his name) was very friendly, helpful and informative
    Ruth
    gb
    8.3
    18 September 2017
    Good basic Hotel in Lucca
    Nothing
    Spotlessly clean and comfortable room
    Ken
    gb
    8.8
    18 September 2017
    Pleasant, good value and very convenient.
    The breakfast was rather basic.
    It is a pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff, well-located for easy access to the old city via Porta Elisa.
    Corné van Pelt
    nl
    6.7
    17 September 2017
    Good for a budget stay
    Air conditioner was not doing the job. We needed to open the windows in the evening to get the temperature down. Doing so, and even with the windows closed, there was quite a lot of traffic noise in the room.
    Friendly guy at the reception, recommended us a nice restaurant. The location was nice if you need the convenience of free parking. It is well outside the city walls and you can walk to the walls in about 10 minutes. Room was ok, pretty much what you'd expect of a 2 star hotel. Nothing fancy, just a very basic room with bathroom that was certainly acceptable.
    Thomas
    it
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Very helpful staff, ample parking
    gb
    3.3
    16 September 2017
    Very old fashioned bathroom and old common parts
    Needs renovation Not 10mns from centro but 20 mns
    Helpful staff
    michael
    gb
    10
    27 August 2017
    we liked the hotel owner. he was very kind and helpful
    Anna Cristina
    ca
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    fr
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Friendly and helpful owners, nice little hotel.
    Peter, Merseyside.
    gb
    10
    5 August 2017
    A nice hotel in a quiet area but handy for the main sites in Lucca and the railway station is also quite near. My room was clean and fresh as was my bathroom. I had a look at some vacant rooms and they were all good. I am not a breakfast person, as I prefer to start the day exploring the city, so I can not advise you on the morning meal. Overall Stipino provides good value for money.
    David
    gb
    9.6
    25 July 2017
    Out side the wall but that's what you pay for
    Reasonably priced, friendly staff, very clean and tasteful decor.
    spellytheman
    gb
    9.2
    10 July 2017
    Friendly staff and easy walking distance to Lucca.
    Friendly staff and easy walking distance to Lucca. Shaded terrace area and plenty of parking. Rooms comfortable and no problems
Loading reviews
Close