Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Marilyn
    it

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Would recommend this little friendly hotel to others.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was new, fresh and large. We enjoyed the little patio off of our room. We were always greeted warmly by the staff.
    Dominika
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018
    Nice, clean and quiet hotel very close to old town;)
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018

    Pleasant

    Toilet outside room.
    Friendly staff. Clean hotel
    Iain
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2018

    Lucca is great and the hotel was well located and comfortabale

    Facilities limited but OK
    Good atmosphere; welcoming and helpful
    keith knox
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    Great hotel.

    Nothing.
    Beautiful town.lovely quiet hotel staff were really nice .Would return there again.
    Cristof
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2018
    airco
    Very friendly hotelkeeper :-)
    Koen
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    20 July 2018
    No breakfast buffet. Food was packed in plastic, that is why we went for breakfast in city center.
    Very close to the city center
    Christina
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2018

    Nice place to stay to visit Lucca

    Close to city
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2018

    Quiet hotel just outside of the city walls

    The room was comfortable and had an ensuite. There was air conditioning which was definitely necessary in the summer in Lucca.
    Benjamim
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    12 July 2018
    Really old and smelly place
    Private parking was convenient Friendly staff
    carl-wilhelm
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    3 July 2018
    Very friendly staff and there is a private car park. There is also a great pizza place on the other side of the road.
    Siv
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018
    Great value for money!
    Monique
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    15 June 2018
    Beds are super uncomfortable.
    Very close to old town and the available parking is great! Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Better than weexpected

    Absolutely nothing
    We felt like we were in Italy as it had a rustic charm and was very clean. The staff were all so friendly and the wonderful man who runs it could not do enough for us. He spoke good English and was so helpful with every question we asked meaning we were able to do so many things one should do whilst in Lucca. Absolutely perfect location as its a 5 min walkintothe walled city and is quiet when you go to bed......if we come back this is where we will stay !!!
    TEODOR
    ro

    Review score

    4.6
    2 June 2018

    do not recommend

    I have never seen a such tight bathroom .
    NOTHING!
    John
    mt

    Review score

    6.7
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    We had a great time at this little hotel just outside the city wall. Easy walk to restaurants .

    Lovely large, high ceilings in bedrooms, good breakfast for 5 euros and lovely owner, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this lovely little hotel.
    Monica
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    This hotel gives fantastic vale for money and what's more it has free and secure parking.

    The breakfast was very basic,but I understand that a bigger breakfast would require more staff.
    This hotel is simple but has very high standards of cleanliness.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 June 2018

    Accommodating hotel close to wall

    A fan might be good .
    Very attentive and accommodating host. Liked the window screen in the room. Nice view of mountains to the north
    kz

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    It is a little dark in the room.
    Near to the old city and there are several cafes next to the hotel.
Loading reviews